Daniel Magin’s Weblog

My life in the Developers World

Running Windows on the Mac with Parallels and Screen Refresh/Flickering Problem

Next Delphi Version will create also Mac Applications. If you buy a new computer like a mac and run windows 7 on parallels (Version 6) you can go sometimes really crazy. In the last update i got a problem the delphi menu and speedbutton bar are flickering every minute. the cursor jump from the source code window to the object inspector.

i was really frustrating to work with this constellation. after analyzing it was not delphi and not aero ore something else. it is the timesync between parallels and mac osx. if you have this problem switch of automatic time sync.

Virtual Machine-> Configure-> Options-> Advanced-> Time: uncheck “Synchronize with Mac”

after this step all run fine.

regards daniel

March 17, 2011 - Posted by | Embarcadero (CodeGear) stuff, Mac - Apple

2 Comments »

  1. I have the same problem. Thanks you for the tip!

    Comment by Iván | March 17, 2011 | Reply

  2. I just got my first SmartPhone–Iphone. I’m trying to “set up groups” like I was able to do on my LG.
    I would like to put my contacts into groups ie: Drs, restaurants,etc.
    More importantly, I will be a grandmother in 1 week & want to send announcements from the hospital on my iphone. I am trying to prepare that list of contacts NOW & prefer not to do it thru itunes/computer.

    Not sure if your app is what I am looking for….is it possible for you to send a code so that I could try it???

    Thank you!!

    Comment by June | March 22, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

